East Africa To Get One President | Who Will It Be?

1 month ago

East Africa To Get One President | Who Will It Be?
In this video, I shared latest updates from East Africa where they’re proposing to have a single president for the entire East African community. I dive deep to share my opinion on what this means for the entire region plus the African continent.

MERCH StoreπŸ‘‰πŸΌhttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3qg5SxJHWUx7Zp4mhXaIMg/store

πŸ”₯πŸ”₯SELLING ON JUMIA COURSE FOR AFRICAN ENTREPRENEURS (MAKE $10,000 PER MONTH) πŸ‘‰πŸΌ https://sellonjumia.mystrikingly.com (Countries: Algeria, Ivory Coast, Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, Morocco, Uganda, Nigeria, Senegal, Tunisia)

LEARN SWAHILI: https://amzn.to/3s44yqz​​​​​​​​

πŸ”₯THIS CHANGED MY WAY OF LIFE πŸ‘‰πŸΌ https://www.idesiremore.com/webinaroptin?aff=ganny6415

DRONE CAMERA πŸ‘‰πŸΌ https://amzn.to/2Wplb25​​​​​​​​​​
HAND CAMERA πŸ‘‰πŸΌ https://amzn.to/3r6GUKj​​​​​​​​​​
READ ABOUT GAMBIA πŸ‘‰πŸΌ https://amzn.to/2WpE05k​​​​​​​​​​
MY COMPUTER πŸ‘‰πŸΌ https://amzn.to/34i7JBB​​​​​​​​​​
AFRICAN HISTORY πŸ‘‰πŸΌ https://amzn.to/34jdDCo​​​​​​​​​​

PATREON SUPPORT πŸ‘‰πŸΌ https://www.patreon.com/theafricanmythsshow?fan_landing=true

PAYONEER SUPPORT πŸ‘‰πŸΌ gnn.abdul@gmail.com

FACEBOOK πŸ‘‰πŸΌ https://www.facebook.com/The-African-Myths-Show-495431917645385/?modal=admin_todo_tour

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic (CAR), Chad, Comoros, The Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini (formerly Swaziland), Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leon, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

DISCLAIMER: Some links above are affiliate links. This means If you click the link and purchase something I may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. This helps me to continue creating these videos – Thank you for supporting my channel!

The East African Community (EAC) is an intergovernmental organisation composed of six countries in the African Great Lakes region in eastern Africa: Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania, and Uganda. Paul Kagame, the president of Rwanda, is the EAC’s chairman. The organisation was founded in 1967, collapsed in 1977, and was revived on 7 July 2000.[6] In 2008, after negotiations with the Southern African Development Community (SADC) and the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), the EAC agreed to an expanded free trade area including the member states of all three organizations. The EAC is an integral part of the African Economic Community. The capital of the EAC is Arusha, while the most populous city is Dar es Salaam, both of which are in Tanzania.

The EAC is a potential precursor to the establishment of the East African Federation, a proposed federation of its members into a single sovereign state. In 2010, the EAC launched its own common market for goods, labour, and capital within the region, with the goal of creating a common currency and eventually a full political federation. In 2013, a protocol was signed outlining their plans for launching a monetary union within 10 years. In September 2018 a committee was formed to begin the process of drafting a regional constitution.
Kenya, Tanzania, and Uganda have cooperated with each other since the early 20th century. The East African Currency Board provided a common currency from 1919 to 1966. The customs union between Kenya and Uganda in 1917, which Tanganyika joined in 1927, was followed by the East African High Commission (EAHC) from 1948 to 1961, the East African Common Services Organization (EACSO) from 1961 to 1967, and the 1967 to 1977 EAC.[11] Burundi and Rwanda joined the EAC on 6 July 2009.[12]

Inter-territorial co-operation between the Kenya Colony, the Uganda Protectorate, and the Tanganyika Territory was formalised in 1948 by the EAHC. This provided a customs union, a common external tariff, currency, and postage. It also dealt with common services in transport and communications, research, and education. Following independence, these integrated activities were reconstituted and the EAHC was replaced by the EACSO, which many observers thought would lead to a political federation between the three territories. The new organisation ran into difficulties because of the lack of joint planning and fiscal policy, separate political policies, and Kenya’s dominant economic position. In 1967, the EACSO was superseded by the EAC. This body aimed to strengthen the ties between the members through a common market, a common customs tariff, and a range of public services to achieve balanced economic growth within the region.


The Struggle Continues

6 thoughts on “East Africa To Get One President | Who Will It Be?”

  1. This video got me watching attentively. Amazing job Mr. Ganny……If I was to vote πŸ—³ in this I will go for H.E President Samia Suluhu Hassan of Tanzania πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡Ώ.
    Could you please recommend me a free material to learn the Swahili language πŸ™
    Asante Sana.

  2. Small and myopic thoughts always spread from small and myopic minds ! If Africans are really serious about coming out of the chasm that Europe has put them in via the Berlin Conference then there is simply no way they should trade in their dreams of a united Africa to continue in the wake of the effects of that same conference . There should and can however be a King /Chief/ Governor of that East African Community, but the title of President should reside with the President of a truly United States of Africa , or are we really just too dumb to strive after true greatness ? ? ? …. Amen Ra ! ! !

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.